About Your Favorites Center
Types of Favorites Lists:
Wish List: Use this list to store items you wish to purchase. Items in a Wish List may be moved to your shopping cart individually, or you may move all at once. They will no longer appear in your Wish List once they have been moved. You have the option of updating the quantity of each item prior to moving to your cart.
*This type of list may also be used to keep reference to items that are out of stock or no longer available for purchase. This could help you find similar items or show current stock of items not in your current cart.
Registry: Use this list as you would a gift registry. Create a list of items you would like to receive and include the desired quantity. Of any list type, this is the one you will want to allow others to view. As people submit orders that include items selected from your Registry, your Registry List will be updated to reflect this.
Shopping List: Use this list to hold items that you purchase on a regular basis. Items in a Shopping List may be copied to your cart individually or all at once. They will remain on your Shopping List for future orders. You have the option of updating the quantity of each item, prior to adding to your Shopping Cart.
Design Ideas: Use the ‘Design Ideas’ tab of our Favorites Center to save all of the featured ideas that you love! This will allow you to easily access these designs for future reference.
Creating a List:
List Type: Choose from the options outlined above.
Name: A unique name will allow you to easily locate your list in the dropdown. We recommend keeping list names shorter than 24 characters if you want the entire name to be visible in the dropdown list.
Description (Optional): Additional space to describe your list. This might include more information about the types of items on the list or a Design Idea number from our website.
Password (Optional): If you share this list with others, you may want to have a password to help protect access to your list. Otherwise, anyone having your email address may view your shared list.
Allow others to view this list: Check box if this is a list you would like others to see. This is the ONLY way for others to look up your lists.
Share this list: Check box if you would like others to be able to add items to this list.
As long as you have the "Share This List" checkbox checked, others, once they have added your wish list to their own Favorites List Area, will retain that connection to your wish list. Sharing a list allows others to add, delete, or update the quantities of items to the list, too. Those that add to the list will have their email address attached to that particular item, allowing for easy tracking of buying club orders. Sharing a list also allows other artists to use your list as a template, so they can add any or all of those items found in your list to their very own list, or use your wish list to add those items to their cart.
Make this your Active List: Check box to make this the list you will be currently adding to or modifying.
New Lists may be created in four ways:
- Click on the Favorites Lists link in the upper right of any page to go to your Favorites Center and select "Create a Favorites List".
- While viewing your Favorites Lists, select the "Create a List" tab to the far right.
- Create a Favorites List while shopping by clicking the "Add to Favorites" button for the item you wish to add to the new list, then choose "Create new list" in the box that appears. The new list you create will automatically become your new default list for that session.
- Create a Favorites List while viewing your shopping cart by selecting the "Add to Favorites" button for the item you wish to move to the new list, then choose "Create new list" in the box that appears. The new list you create will automatically become your new default Favorites List for that session.
Adding Items to Your List:
Items may be added to existing Favorites Lists either from a shopping page or from your Cart. To add an item from a shopping page, simply click the "Add to Favorites" button for that item. In the box that appears, select which list you wish to use, decide on the quantity and then click "Add Now". Once you have successfully added the item to your list, you will receive a confirmation and may choose to review the current list or close the box and continue shopping.
Please note: If you select "View Favorites Lists" prior to adding the item, you will be taken directly to your Favorites Center and the item will not be added to your list.
To add an item from your Shopping Cart, click the "Add to Favorites" button for that item and proceed in the same manner. Adding an item from your cart to a List will not remove it from your Shopping Cart.
Editing a list gives you the opportunity to change the list: its name, description, and/or password. You also have the option of making it available for look-up by checking the "Allow others to view this list" box, and to share it, by checking the "Allow others to share this list?" box. Once you have made the changes, click on the "Update Favorites List" button to apply them. If you wish to delete the list entirely, click on the "Delete This List" option, found to the far right of the Name area.
Editing the list contents gives you the option of changing quantities on the list, moving or copying the item to your cart, or removing an item from the list.
Look Up by Email Address:
Type in your friend's email address to see what lists have been designated as "viewable". If there are no lists to view, a message will be displayed after you click on "Find Favorites Lists".
Note: you must be logged in to add a friend's wish list to your own favorites list.
Here's a way to share a list, create the links, then remove the capability of others looking up your list.
- Mark your list as both "viewable" and "shared".
- Password protect the list or not, the choice is yours.
- Notify the friends you wish share your list with.
- Have them look up the list, using your email address. Once you know all your friends are "connected" to the list,
- Remove the "Allow Others to View This List" check.
That way, no one else will be able to look up your list, but your friends will still have the connection established and can view your list from their own Favorites List Area. To remove everyone from a shared list, uncheck the "Allow Others to Share This List" box -- that will break the connection from your list to everyone else.
Your Favorites Center has another feature. To prevent unintentional merging of Shopping Carts, if a Shopping Cart is already associated with your Login and you Login after you have started a new Shopping Cart, these carts will be saved separately. The items you added prior to Login will become the current Shopping Cart and your previous Cart will become a new Wish List entitled "Shopping Cart" with the current date.